Spotlight: Jackson Brodie mysteries

The four mysteries in Kate Atkinson’s Jackson Brodie series are complex stories involving lost innocence, missing children, and loyal dogs. Brodie used to be a Cambridge, England, police detective. He used to be a private investigator. Now he is a man with failed relationships and a knack for getting involved in helping anyone in distress.

In the first volume, Case Histories (2004), Brodie helps two sisters find what happened to their baby sister, missing for several decades, a father find the man who murdered his
daughter, and a young woman find the mother who went to prison year's before. See
the Masterpiece Mystery dramatization, Case Histories (2011)

The rest of the series includes One Good Turn (2006), When Will There Be Good News (2008), and Started Early, Took My Dog (2011).
Stay Informed

When you subscribe to the blog, we will send you an e-mail when there are new updates on the site so you wouldn't miss them.

Sing You Home by Jodi Picoult (2011)
The French Cat by Rachael Hale (2011)

Related Posts